I don't know what to do

Kookookrazy
Duchess
Duchess

Unread post

Saturday night I got into a bad car accident .I had the green light but another driver ran the the red light and t boned me in the intersection.

My car is pretty much totaled . The entire front is smashed up and it leaked fluid from the front and the back. The other car admitted fault immediately it was a teen driver she was crying hysterically and said she fell asleep.

My car was towed away. I went to the hospital had to take a $46 uber home.

Im an uber driver in Vegas and i lost out on SO much money not being able to drive superbowl weekend. I am devestated . My car was fully paid off and now because of this teenaged twit I'm going to have to get a car payment. I had atleast a few more years of driving my car for uber.

An ambulance chaser ran up to me immediately and gave me her card. I googled the law firm... good reviews but i got the documents to sign and they said they will take upwards of 45 percent plus fees if it goes to trial otherwise they take 34% or 40% . That seems very steep to me. In nyc max is 30% but I'm in Nevada now.

I told the ambulance chaser I want a car rental and lost wages but now I'm wondering if i should just cut them out altogether or go after my rental and lost wages separetely from the injury attorney?

I don't even know what to do in that regards... do i just call them and demand the rental and lost wages? If i have the attorney do it they will take a portion of that money right? My car will most likely be totaled the repairs will exceed the value i have a 2013 elantra .

If they want a cut of the injury settlement that's fine but i want my car money immediately and don't want to pay them for that. I don't know what to do. Should i just call Geico and file the claim myself?
Anonymous 1

Unread post